

## Designated Medical Spine Centers Geographic Area

## What happens if there is not a Designated Medical Spine Center close to the patient?

The designated network requirement will be applied to patients residing in regions where patients have access to a Medical Spine Specialist. Patients residing outside of those regions will be exempt from seeing a designated medical spine specialist.

Members residing in the following counties <u>would be required</u> to see a designated Medical Spine specialist prior to the first office visit with a surgeon:

Metro	Greater Minnesota				Dakota	
	Central	North	South	Wisconsin	North	South
Anoka	Big Stone	Aitkin	Blue Earth	Ashland	Cass	Bon Homme
Carver	Benton	Becker	Brown	Bayfield	Richland	Brookings
Chisago	Chippewa	Carlton	Cottonwood	Douglas		Clay
Dakota	Douglas	Cass	Goodhue	LaCrosse		Davison
Hennepin	Grant	Clay	LeSueur	Monroe		Deuel
Ramsey	Isanti	Cook	Lincoln	Pierce		Douglas
Scott	Kanabec	Crow Wing	Lyon	Polk		Hamlin
Washington	Kandiyohi	Hubbard	Murray	St. Croix		Hanson
Wright	Lac Qui Parle	Itasca	Nicollet			Hutchinson
	McLeod	Koochiching	Nobles			Kingsbury
	Meeker	Lake	Pipestone			Lake
	Mille Lacs	Mahnomen	Redwood			Lincoln
	Morrison	Norman	Renville			McCook
	Pine	Otter Tail	Rice			Miner
	Pope	St. Louis	Rock			Minnehaha
	Sherburne	Wadena	Steele			Moody
	Stearns	Wilkin	Sibley			Sanborn
	Stevens		Waseca			Turner
	Swift		Watonwan			Union
	Todd		Yellow Medicine			Yankton
	Traverse					